Thursday, January 24, 2008

1/24/08

Walked 20 minutes today. My leg still hurts, but not as bad when I walk. I'm going to try to walk tomorrow and then run 35-40 Saturday and see how that goes.

Amber had her baby! 8lbs, 7oz, 22.5" . Welcome to the world, Peyton Leigh. :) :x

Saturday, January 19, 2008

1st training run for mini 1/19/08

Of course, I'm walking the mini. But I'm still going to run with the training group to stay in shape and to train for the half I'll be doing after the mini.

30 minutes. Ouch. I haven't run since NYE, and boy did it show. I was struggling. I did make it to 75th and back in right at 30, came back a little quicker (it IS downhill, after all), and didn't hobble at all. I'm still not sure about the leg. I'm concerned, but it'll probably take a few more runs to make up my mind. As much as the run pretty much sucked, it felt really good to be running. Yay. It was also very very cold. I'm not a sissy ;) , but if Kelly hadn't been going, I wouldn't have gone today. The temp in Broad Ripple was 6, wind chill was something negative. :( There were alot more people there than I expected, so that will be fun. Natalie and Kelly are doing the training this year, and several familiar faces from marathon and last year's mini training programs. I'm sure Heather will pop in from time to time as well.


Also, Thursday(?) morning, John and I walked 22 minutes. Good start.

Candice has a game tonight; soup dinner and bday cake for Auntie Jane tommorrow. :)

Monday, January 14, 2008

1/14/08

Walked 57 minutes today, probably about 3.5 miles or so, I guess. Off to Candice's ball game in a bit.

Sunday, January 13, 2008

I haven't run at all this year

And it is driving me crazy. I'm also not walking, or doing any weight bearing exercise (well, I'm walking to and fro, but not just going for a walk for exercise) because I want to make sure I'm not really hurt and don't want to visit the dr. So now, I'm going nuts, gaining weight and just generally freaking out. And the Colts lost, so that sucks too.

Still working on the racing blog, I haven't forgotten.

Monday, January 7, 2008

1/7/08

Still hurting, so nothing today. No core work yesterday so I'll have to do that tonight. I did help John do some landscaping so at least I got out and moved around a bit.

Still not sure how I'm doing the racing blog...I think it's going to be separate and private. I just cannot keep my mean thoughts to myself. ;)

Sunday, January 6, 2008

1-6-08

It's early, but I can tell there will be nothing today either, besides core work. Sore sore sore.


Amber's baby shower is today. I still cannot believe that in about a month, she is going to be a mommy. I love her. xo

Saturday, January 5, 2008

1/5/08

Another day of nothing. :( Leg doesn't feel any better. Frustrating.

You know what else is frustrating? Watching the Redskins almost come back but continuing to suck ass. Now Clinton Portis is down. They've got a few minutes to turn it around, but it doesn't look likely.

Stick around for a super special Anderson Speedway blog.

Friday, January 4, 2008

1/4/07

Nothing again today. I'll do some core work and look for a pool. Being injured sucks. Maybe by Monday I'll be good to go.

Obama and Huckabee won Iowa caucuses. Interesting.

1/3/07

Nothing today. A little core work last night. Still sore.

Wednesday, January 2, 2008

:( 1/2/08

After taking yesterday off due to my quad, I walked the nature trail today. As I started it felt good, but towards the end it was bothering me. I'm hoping for a muscle thing, not a sfx thing.

Oh yeah, it was really really cold. I thought I was getting frostbitten fingers.

Tuesday, January 1, 2008

New Years Day!

Unfortunately, I don't think there will be a run today - pain in right quad. I really wanted to start the new year off with a good run, but maybe my resolution this year will be to run smart and not end up injured at the end of every training cycle. I might take a walk later to just do something, although I'm not sure how that will be any different than running on it.

In non-running news, the New Year's Day race at Anderson Speedway (stock cars, not running race) was postponed until Saturday. So the New Year's Day race will be January 5th. Because that makes sense. CHANGE THE FREAKING NAME! IT'S NOT THE NEW YEAR'S DAY RACE ANYMORE. Geez. I'm just crabby bc I'm not running, and this race is always billed as being raced rain or shine, warm or cold. Liars. :D